Home Eat Bulaga Continues With New Hosts

Eat Bulaga Continues With New Hosts

eat bulaga continues with new hosts

MANILA, PHILIPPINES — On Monday, Eat Bulaga aired, introducing the new hosts leading the show after the departure of the former hosts.

After Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto, and Joey de Leon parted ways with the company Television and Production Exponents Inc. (Tape Inc.), the show introduced their new hosts that will have the show continuing.

The new hosts are Paolo Contis, Buboy Villar, Betong Sumaya, Alexa Miro, Cassy Legaspi, and Mavy Legaspi. They were all revealed during the show’s opening production.

The show’s name and logo remained the same, but the iconic theme song they used to play during the show was not heard at all.

The new faces were seen on the opening of the show performing the song ‘Best Day of My Life.”

Local girl group XOXO and Kokoy de Santos joined them as guest performers on the opening.

Although the production company tried keeping everything the same, people on social media could have reacted better to the new hosts.

TVJ announced leaving Tape Inc. on May 31 after 43 years of running the show. After their resignation, other casts such as Paolo Ballesteros, Jose Manalo, Maine Mendoza, Ryzza Mae Dizon, Wally Bayola, Ryan Agoncillo, Allan K., and other writers, sales, and production personnel also followed up with resignations.

Tito Sotto has also announced that they are in contact with other networks and will announce where they will bring their new show.

“We have yet to decide. We agreed among ourselves that by June 7 we will be ready to announce,” Tito Sotto stated.

“If things work out the way we want it to, perhaps at least maybe the first week of July, we would be able to air,” he added.

There was insider information about TVBJ opening a new noontime show with Brightlight Productions of Bacolod City Mayor Albee Benitez in TV5. – WhatALife!/Zain

Source: (1), (2)

Also read: Veteran Actor John Regala passes away at 55

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *