Home Travel Guide: Resolution No. 101 loosens up PH travel restrictions

Travel Guide: Resolution No. 101 loosens up PH travel restrictions

travel restrictions

The Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) and the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) eased travel restrictions following the implementation of Resolution No. 101 or Uniform Travel Protocols in the country.

The IATF has approved Resolution No. 101, accepting the DILG’s revamped travel protocols. For domestic travel, whether by land, air, or sea, the Philippine National Police (PNP) will no longer mandate travel authorizations, and medical certificates from local government unit (LGU) health offices will also no longer be needed.

All LGUs are encouraged to adhere to the new travel regulations set by the DILG and the IATF. The agencies are also urging travelers to download the StaySafe.ph contact-tracing software to their smartphones to supplement the Department of Science and Technology’s (DOST) Safe, Swift, and Smart Passage travel management scheme.

COVID-19 tests are no longer needed for domestic travel unless the traveler’s destination LGU demands it. A facility-based quarantine will only be needed if the traveler shows COVID-19 symptoms upon his or her arrival.

Furthermore, DILG spokesperson Jonathan Malaya reminded everyone to continue exercising proper safety measures during the pandemic.

“Kahit lumuwag ang travel protocols, paalala po sa travelers na pinapatupad pa rin ang minimum public health standards,” Malaya said in a statement.

He also added, “Maging disiplinado pa rin po sa pagsunod sa physical distancing, hand hygiene, cough etiquette at pagsuot ng face masks at face shields. Disiplina muna para sa ligtas na biyahe.”

Below is the tentative update with regard to the IATF RESOLUTION No. 101 Uniform Travel Protocols:

RT-PCR Required
Ilocos Norte
Ilocos Sur
Mountain Province
Kalinga (staying within 72 hours)
La Union (GCQ or higher areas)
Palawan (Coron/PP)
Aklan (Boracay)
Iloilo Province (quarantine included)
Negros Occidental (Bacolod City)
Negros Oriental (Dumaguete)
Zamboanga Del Norte
Zamboanga City

Complied to IATF’s new travel standards (with conditions)
Cagayan Province (Tuguegarao – online registration only and certification from Barangay of Origin stating you are not PUI or PUM)
Ifugao (RT-PCR test required for people coming from COVID-19 hotspot area)
Benguet (Baguio City requires online registration. Mt. Pulag is currently restricted)
Apayao (RT-PCR required upon arrival only if symptomatic)
Pangasinan (San Nicolas – tourism restricted, RT-PCR Test required)
Nueva Ecija (Minalungao Park closed)
Nueva Vizcaya
Quezon (Mauban – status quo. RT-PCR required, San Andres – status quo, Infanta – Open, Polilio Islands (Jomalig, Patnanungan, Panukulan) – tourism for residents only)
Northern Samar
Eastern Samar
Northern Leyte
Southern Leyte

Note: The list above is subject to change.


DILG: No more need for travel authority, medical certificate to travel in PH

LGU Official FB pages

Also Read: First batch of COVID-19 Vaccine AstraZeneca arrives in Philippines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *