Philippines extends travel ban on India, 6 more countries until July 31


Manila, Philippines – Malacañang Palace announced on Wednesday, July 14, that it would extend the ban on inbound flights from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, and Oman until July 31.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said the announcement a day before the initial ban schedule expires on Thursday, July 15. The travel ban is an occurring protocol amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Roque, however, said President Rodrigo Duterte has yet to decide on imposing a similar ban on Indonesia, where an influx of cases of the highly contagious Delta variant is taking place.

“We already have a recommendation but let us wait for the decision of the President,” he added. –

(Source: PTV News)

Also Read: Duterte-Duterte tandem leads in Pulse Asia survey

Blayce helped launch WhatALife! Blog in late May 2019, publishing trendy lifestyle and entertainment articles, local and international news reports, as well as inspiring feature stories of successful individuals hailing from Cagayan de Oro City. A jack-of-all-trades, she is a part-time gamer, occasional guitar player, and a zombie-genre fanatic.

    Leave a Reply