NCR, other areas remain under Alert Level 1 from May 16 to 31

ncr other areas remain under alert level 1 from may 16 to 31 min

Metro Manila and several other provinces and towns remain under Alert Level Level 1 of the COVID-19 alert classification system, while other areas will stay under Alert Level 2.

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) has approved plans to put Metro Manila and the following provinces and regions under Alert Level 1 from May 16 to 31, 2022, Andanar said in a statement on Sunday.

Below are areas in Luzon under Alert Level 1:

Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

  • Abra
  • Apayao
  • Baguio City
  • Kalinga
  • Mountain Province

Region 1 (Ilocos)

  • Dagupan City 
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Ilocos Sur
  • La Union
  • Pangasinan

Region 2 (Cagayan Valley)

  • Batanes
  • Cagayan
  • City of Santiago
  • Isabela
  • Quirino
  • Nueva Vizcaya

Region 3 (Central Luzon)

  • Aurora
  • Bataan
  • Bulacan
  • Nueva Ecija
  • Pampanga
  • Tarlac
  • Zambales
  • Angeles City
  • Olongapo City

Region 4-A (Calabarzon)

  • Batangas
  • Cavite
  • Laguna
  • Rizal
  • Lucena City

Region 4-B

  • Marinduque
  • Puerto Princesa City
  • Romblon
  • Oriental Mindoro

Region 5 (Bicol)

  • Naga City
  • Catanduanes
  • Albay

Below are areas in the Visayas under Alert Level 1:

Region 6 (Western Visayas)

  • Aklan
  • Capiz
  • Guimaras
  • Iloilo
  • Bacolod City
  • Iloilo City

Region 7 (Central Visayas)

  • Siquijor
  • Cebu City
  • Lapu-Lapu City
  • Mandaue City

Region 8 (Eastern Visayas)

  • Biliran
  • Eastern Samar
  • Southern Leyte
  • Ormoc City
  • Tacloban City

Below are areas in the Mindanao under Alert Level 1: 

Region 9

  • Zamboanga City

Region 10 (Northern Mindanao)

  • Bukidnon
  • Camiguin
  • Misamis Occidental
  • Misamis Oriental
  • Cagayan de Oro City
  • Iligan City

Region 11 (Davao Region)

  • Davao City


  • Surigao del Sur
  • Butuan City

Intrazonal and interzonal travel is permitted regardless of age or comorbidities, and any establishments, persons, or activities are permitted to function and work at full capacity on-site, subject to minimal public health standards.

Alert Level 2 (May 16 to 31, 2022)

For the same period, the provinces, highly urbanized cities, and independent component cities listed below have been placed on Alert Level 2:

For Luzon:

  • Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao;
  • Region IV-A: Quezon Province
  • Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro and Palawan
  • Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon

For Visayas: 

  • Region VI: Antique and Negros Occidental
  • Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental
  • Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar

For Mindanao:

  • Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Region X: Lanao del Norte 
  • Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental
  • Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat and South Cotabato;
  • CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Norte
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.

Certain facilities and activities are permitted at 50% capacity indoors for fully vaccinated adults (minors, even if unvaccinated) and 70% capacity outdoors under Alert Level 2. – WhatALife!

Source: (

Also Read: PhilHealth members to pay higher contributions starting June 2022

Contributor writers of WhatALife!

    Leave a Reply