Home Cagayan de Oro, Gingoog City stay under ECQ until August 7

Cagayan de Oro, Gingoog City stay under ECQ until August 7


President Rodrigo Duterte approved the recommendation to extend the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) status of Cagayan de Oro City and Gingoog City in Region 10 until August 7, Malacañang announced on Wednesday evening, July 27.

Metro Manila and its four adjacent provinces, also known as the NCR Plus, will also retain its general community quarantine (GCQ) status “with heightened restrictions” until August 15. Other areas under GCQ with heightened restrictions are:

  • Ilocos Sur
  • Cagayan
  • Lucena City
  • Naga City
  • Antique
  • Aklan
  • Bacolod City
  • Capiz
  • Negros Oriental
  • Zamboanga del Sur
  • Misamis Oriental
  • Davao City
  • Davao del Norte
  • Davao de Oro
  • Davao Occidental
  • Butuan City

Meanwhile, the following areas will be placed under a looser modified ECQ (MECQ) from August 1 to August 15:

  • Ilocos Norte
  • Bataan
  • Lapu-Lapu City Mandaue City

The following areas will be under GCQ until August 31:

  • Baguio City
  • Apayao
  • Santiago City
  • Isabela
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Quirino
  • Quezon
  • Batangas
  • Puerto Princesa
  • Guimaras
  • Negros Occidental
  • Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Zamboanga City
  • Zamboanga del Norte
  • Davao Oriental
  • Davao del Sur
  • General Santos City
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Sarangani
  • North Cotabato
  • South Cotabato
  • Agusan del Norte
  • Surigao del Norte
  • Agusan del Sur
  • Dinagat Islands
  • Surigao del Sur
  • Cotabato City

The rest of the country will stay under the least stringent modified GCQ (MGCQ) until August 31. – WhatALife.ph

Also Read: CdeO logs 135 new COVID-19 cases; total cases at 12,187

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *