Home Cagayan de Oro City, three other areas placed under ECQ until July 31

Cagayan de Oro City, three other areas placed under ECQ until July 31


Cagayan de Oro City, Philippines – The City retained its modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) status until the end of July.

President Rodrigo Duterte has approved the latest classification upon the recommendation of the National Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (NIATF-EID) as announced by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque on Thursday, July 15.

JUST IN: Cagayan de Oro City, three other areas placed under ECQ until July 31

In a video shared with reporters, Roque said the following areas will also be under MECQ until July 31, including:

  • Bataan
  • Iloilo City *from MECQ to ECQ
  • Iloilo Province *from MECQ to ECQ
  • Cagayan de Oro City *from MECQ to ECQ
  • Davao Occidental
  • Davao de Oro
  • Davao del Sur
  • Davao del Norte
  • Butuan City
  • Gingoog City *from MECQ to ECQ

Roque said if the numbers of the COVID-19 cases in Iloilo City and Iloilo province will not improve, then there is a possibility that the classification will extend.

He continued to name the following areas under the general community quarantine (GCQ) classification with heightened restrictions:

  • Cagayan
  • Laguna
  • Lucena City
  • Naga City
  • Aklan
  • Bacolod City – only until July 22
  • Antique – only until July 22
  • Capiz – only until July 22
  • Negros Oriental
  • Zamboanga del Sur
  • Davao City

On the other hand, those under the normal GCQ are the following:

  • NCR
  • Baguio City
  • Apayao
  • City of Santiago
  • Isabel
  • Nueva Vizacaya
  • Quirino
  • Bulacan
  • Cavite
  • Rizal
  • Quezon
  • Batangas
  • Puerto Princesa
  • Guimaras
  • Negros Occidental
  • Zamboanga Sibugay
  • City of Zamboanga
  • Zamboanga del Norte
  • Davao Oriental
  • General Santos City
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Sarangani
  • Cotabato
  • South Cotabato
  • Agusan del Norte
  • Surigao del Norte
  • Agusan del Sur
  • Dinagat Islang
  • Surigao del Sur
  • Cotabato City

Roque said the areas not mentioned will remain under the modified GCQ until the end of the month.

Watch the full announcement below.

The Philippines’ COVID019 cases increased by another 5,000 on Thursday, July 15, with a total of 45,495 active cases. Meanwhile, over four million Filipinos have received the complete doses of the COVID-19 vaccine as of July 14, 2021. – WhatALife.ph

Also Read: CdeO logs 41 new COVID-19 cases; total cases at 10,830

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *