IATF updates list of ‘green’ countries, jurisdictions


The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-MEID) has released an updated list of “green” countries and jurisdictions classified as “low-risk” for COVID-19 on Thursday, July 29.

In a press statement, Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said the following countries and jurisdictions included in the revised list are as follows:

  • Albania
  • American Samoa
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chad
  • China
  • Comoros
  • Cote d’ Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Dominica
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Falkland Islands
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China)
  • Hungary
  • Kosovo
  • Laos
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Montserrat
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Macedonia
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands)
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Singapore
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Slovakia
  • Taiwan
  • Togo

The Department of Health explained that the “green” states and jurisdictions as “low-risk countries or jurisdictions based on disease incidence rate,” based on the IATF-MEID’s Resolution 123-C issued on June 28.


Also Read: Metro Manila back to ECQ starting August 6 to 20

Blayce helped launch WhatALife! Blog in late May 2019, publishing trendy lifestyle and entertainment articles, local and international news reports, as well as inspiring feature stories of successful individuals hailing from Cagayan de Oro City. A jack-of-all-trades, she is a part-time gamer, occasional guitar player, and a zombie-genre fanatic.

    Leave a Reply