Home IATF approves latest ‘red, yellow, green’ list

IATF approves latest ‘red, yellow, green’ list


Malacañang released an updated roster of “red, yellow, and green” states and territories on Friday, September 17.

In a press statement, Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Disease (IATF-EID) approved the revised list of considered “red, yellow, gree” countries, jurisdictions, or territories.

“This new classification shall take effect on September 19, 2021, until September 30, 2021,” Roque said.

The countries added to the updated red list were Grenada, Papua New Guinea, Serbia, and Slovenia.

Countries under the red list are identified as “high risk,” and travelers are barred from entering the Philippines, regardless of their vaccination status.

However, the travel restrictions do not cover returning Filipinos flying through government-initiated or non-government repatriation programs and special commercial flights allowed under existing IATF-EID resolutions.

Meanwhile, states and jurisdictions included in the green list, classified as “low-risk countries or jurisdictions based on disease incidence rate,” are:

  • American Samoa
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chad
  • China
  • Comoros
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
  • Gabon
  • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China)
  • Hungary
  • Madagascar
  • Mali
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Niger
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Poland
  • Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands)
  • Saint Pierre
  • Miquelon
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Taiwan
  • Algeria
  • Bhutan
  • Cook Islands
  • Eritrea
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Nauru
  • Nicaragua
  • Niue
  • North Korea
  • Saint Helena
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu
  • Yemen

The government, through IATF-EID Resolution 128-A issued on July 22, has issued protocols for fully-vaccinated individuals who can avail of “green lanes.”

All other countries, territories, or jurisdictions that have not been mentioned are on the yellow list, Roque said.

The yellow list is composed of countries classified as moderate risk.

Inbound travellers, regardless of their vaccination status, coming from or with travel history under the yellow list within the past 14 days prior to their arrival in the Philippines are mandated to observe the strict entry, testing, and quarantine protocols.

(Source: PNA)

Also Read: Shopee to launch its second Shopee University Summit for MSMEs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *