IATF Alert Level Update, August 1 to 15, 2022 

alert level august 1 to 15 2022

MANILA, PHILIPPINES — The Department of Health (DOH) has released the new Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) Alert Level update or the period of August 1 to 15, 2022.

LUZON – Alert Level 1

  • National Capital Region (NCR);
  • Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR): Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, and Baguio City;
  • Region 1: Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, and Dagupan City;
  • Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, and City of Santiago;
  • Region III: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, and Olongapo City;
  • Region IV-A: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, and Lucena City;
  • Region IV-B: Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, and Puerto Princesa City;
  • Region V: Albay, Catanduanes, Naga City, and Sorsogon.

LUZON – Alert Level 2

  • Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao;
  • Region IV-A: Quezon Province;
  • Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro and Palawan; 
  • Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, and Masbate.

VISAYAS – Alert Level 1

  • Region VI: Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo Province, Bacolod City, and Iloilo City; Barbaza, Antique;
  • Region VII: Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue City;
  • Region VIII: Biliran, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, and Tacloban City; Bato and Tabontabon, Leyte

VISAYAS – Alert Level 2

  • Region VI: Antique and Negros Occidental;
  • Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental;
  • Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar.

MINDANAO – Alert Level 1

  • Region IX: Zamboanga City; Payao, Zamboanga Sibugay;
  • Region X: Camiguin, Bukidnon, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City, and Iligan City;
  • Region XI: Davao City and Davao Oriental; Braulio E. Dujali, Davao Del Norte;
  • Region XII: South Cotabato and General Santos City; Maitum, Sarangani;
  • CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Sur and Butuan City; Pilar, Surigao Del Norte;
  • BARMM: Cotabato City; Calanogas, Marogong and Tagoloan II, Lanao Del Sur.

MINDANAO – Alert Level 2

  • Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, and Zamboanga Sibugay;
  • Region X: Lanao del Norte;
  • Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental;
  • Region XII: North Cotabato, Sarangani, and Sultan Kudarat;
  • CARAGA: Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Norte; 
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.

– WhatALife!

Source: (1)

Also read: CdeO reported 16 new COVID-19 cases; active cases at 181

Jeraiza is a writer of Syntactics Inc. in Cagayan de Oro City. She writes for all sorts of topic to provide the right information and to keep the readers updated with the trends. A fan of all things classic, a typical bookworm with books gathering dust, and a fiction writer on weekends.

    Leave a Reply