LIST: Philippine public schools approved for limited face-to-face classes


It’s been over a year since students have last seen each other rushing through the hallways, hanging around the cafeteria, or catching up with the latest campus gossip in the classrooms during lunch breaks. In fact, one whole school year has been spent online, and for some, with tons of paper-based modules in their hands just to continue sustaining education among young Filipinos. However, with the COVID-19 infections dwindling thanks to the vaccines, the new normal online classes will soon shift back to the good ol’ offline classes, a.k.a face-to-face. 

So the question is, are you ready to ditch your pajamas and finally grab your backpacks?

The Department of Education (DepEd) has released the list of schools that have approved to conduct limited face-to-face classes earlier last month. And as of October 25, there are already over a hundred schools participating in the pilot run set on November 15 and will end on January 31.

These schools have also passed the assessment conducted by the Department of Health (DOH), ensuring the health safety of each student and teacher, as well as the approval of parents in each local government unit (LGU). Parents and LGUs may opt-out of the pilot run if they think their communities are not ready for the limited face-to-face classes. 

If all goes to plan, DepEd will expand the conduct to more schools on March 7.

Check out below the list of schools in Mindanao participating in the pilot run as of November 3, 2021:

44 Participating Schools in Mindanao for the limited face-to-face classes pilot run

  • Siloh Elementary School – Siay, Zamboanga Sibugay
  • San Vicente Elementary School – Payao, Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Manga National High School – Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
  • Manga Elementary School – Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
  • Lala Elementary School – Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
  • Sominot National High School – Sominot (Don Mariano Marcos), Zamboanga del Sur
  • Tabina, Central Elementary School – Tabina, Zamboanga del Sur
  • Guipos National High School – Guipos, Zamboanga del Sur
  • Bagalangit Elementary School – Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon
  • Ocasion Elementary School – Sumilao, Bukidnon
  • Camp 14 Elementary School – Libona, Bukidnon
  • Napo Elementary School – Linamon, Lanao del Norte
  • Masibay Integrated School – Nunungan, Lanao del Norte
  • Tambacon Integrated School – Magsaysay, Lanao del Norte
  • Marcela T. Mabanta National High School – Kauswagan, Lanao del Norte
  • Dalama Central Elementary School – Baroy, Lanao del Norte
  • San Francisco de Asis Elementary School – City of El Salvador, Misamis Oriental
  • Clib Primary School – Hagonoy, Davao del Sur
  • Nodilla Elementary School – Kiblawan, Davao del Sur
  • Tacub Elementary School – Kiblawan, Davao del Sur
  • Bares Elementary School (Pagsabangan Extension) – New Bataan, Compostela Valley
  • Parasan Integrated School – Pantukan, Compostela Valley
  • Lower Panansalan Elementary School – Compostela, Compostela Valley
  • Maugat Elementary School – Compostela, Compostela Valley
  • Digaynon Integrated School (Manurigao Extension) – Compostela, Compostela Valley
  • Paco National High School – City of Kidapawan, North Cotabato
  • Bato Elementary School – Makilala, North Cotabato
  • Nelmida Elementary School – Koronadal City, South Cotabato
  • Ned National High School – Lake Sebu, South Cotabato
  • Aspang Elementary School – General Santos City, South Cotabato
  • Sapao National High School – Santa Monica (Sapao), Surigao del Norte
  • Cawilan National High School – Tagana-an, Surigao del Norte
  • Lakandula National High School – Placer, Surigao del Norte
  • Lasicam-Perral National High School – Gigaquit, Surigao del Norte
  • Balite National High School – San Francisco (Anao-Aon), Surigao del Norte
  • Anajawan Elementary School – General Luna, Surigao del Norte
  • Dao Primary School – General Luna, Surigao del Norte
  • Alegria Stand Alone Senior High School – Alegria, Surigao del Norte
  • Capalayan National High School – Surigao City (Capital), Surigao del Norte
  • Sugbay Elementary School – Surigao City (Capital), Surigao del Norte
  • Nonoc National High School – Surigao City (Capital), Surigao del Norte
  • San Jose Elementary School – Surigao City (Capital), Surigao del Norte
  • Mabuhay Elementary School – Pilar, Surigao del Norte
  • Cabawa Elementary School – Dapa, Surigao del Norte


Also Read: CHECK OUT: 9 Government-funded Scholarships this 2021

Blayce helped launch WhatALife! Blog in late May 2019, publishing trendy lifestyle and entertainment articles, local and international news reports, as well as inspiring feature stories of successful individuals hailing from Cagayan de Oro City. A jack-of-all-trades, she is a part-time gamer, occasional guitar player, and a zombie-genre fanatic.

    Leave a Reply