Home Miss Universe Philippines 2022 preliminary awards

Miss Universe Philippines 2022 preliminary awards

miss universe philippines 2022 preliminary awards

MANILA, PHILIPPINES — At the preliminary competition on Wednesday, April 27, at The Cove Manila, the top 32 contestants for Miss Universe Philippines 2022 displayed evening outfits from various Filipino designers.

The preliminaries were hosted by Beatrice Luigi Gomez, the reigning Miss Universe Philippines, and actor Marco Gumabao. Miss Universe 2021 Harnaaz Sandhu, who served on the preliminary competition’s selection committee, was also present.

Meanwhile, Michelle Dee of Makati ranked as the frontrunner in the preliminary phase of the Miss Universe Philippines 2022 pageant on Wednesday, winning six special prizes.

The Makati City candidate and Kapuso actress won six awards at the event, which was live-streamed on Kumu and held on Wednesday at Cove Manila. She was named Miss Kumuniverse for collecting the most diamonds from Kumu users.

Miss Creamsilk, Face of Essentials by Belo, Miss Jojo Bragais, Miss Savepoint Plus, and Miss Medical City were among the other titles Michelle received.

Meanwhile, Miss Pasay Celeste Cortesi, the 2018 Miss Earth Philippines winner, received two special awards: Miss Avana and Miss Aqua Boracay.

Pauline Amelinckx of Bohol, who came in third place in the Miss Universe Philippines pageant in 2020, received two special-award sashes on Wednesday: Frontrow Choice Queen and Miss MG Cars.

Miss Taguig Katrina Llegado, the Philippines’ representative in the 2019 Reina Hispanoamericana pageant, also got two awards: Miss Philippines Airlines and Miss CAD.

The following are the other special award winners:

  • Miss Pangasinan Ivylou Corpuz Borbon – Luxxe Slim Fitness Queen
  • Miss Palawan Angelica Lopez – Luxxe ImmunPlus Queen Majestic
  • Miss San Juan Danielle Camcam – Miss Coins.ph
  • Miss Mandaue Isabel Luche – Miss Jewelmer
  • Miss Nueva Vizcaya Gillian de Mesa – Miss Smilee Apparel
  • Miss Cebu City Chantal Elise Schmidt – Miss Cavaso
  • Miss Cebu Province Lou Dominic Piczon – Miss Okada Manila

The top 15 candidates will be announced on April 30 at the coronation night held in the Mall of Asia Arena.

See national costume presentation below:

– WhatALife! 

Source: (abs-cbn.com, gmanetwork.com)

Also Read: Rep. Rodante Marcoleta withdraws from Senate race

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *