Home 2022 Election results in vote-rich cities

2022 Election results in vote-rich cities

election results in rich cities 2022 min

MANILA, PHILIPPINES — As of May 10, 2022, here is the list of vote-rich cities’ partial and unofficial election results of votes based on real-time data from the Comelec transparency server.

Quezon City

According to partial, unofficial results from the Commission on Elections (Comelec) transparency server on Tuesday, May 10, 2022, incumbent mayor Joy Belmonte has been elected as Quezon City mayor for a second term, defeating Mike Defensor in the 2022 elections.

With 93.01% of precincts reporting as of 8:59 am, Belmonte, who ran under the banner of Serbisyo sa Bayan, secured 617,908 votes, while Defensor, who ran under the Malayang Quezon City banner, only had 389,336 votes.

Gian Sotto, the incumbent vice mayor and Belmonte’s running mate, also won with 553,949 votes, defeating Defensor’s running mate and incumbent Councilor Winnie Castelo, who received only 405,539 votes.

Belmonte spent her first term as mayor of Quebec City dealing with the pandemic, and she used her administration’s COVID-19 response to sway voters.

She also campaigned on the ABS-CBN shutdown, a major national issue with local ramifications in Quezon City. She pointed out that Defensor is one of the 70 members of the House of Representatives who killed the media giant’s franchise.

Makati City

Makati City Mayor Abby Binay has been elected for a third term and has pledged to continue all of her platforms and projects aimed at improving the lives of Makatians.

Binay was declared the winner by the Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Tuesday, May 10, after receiving 338,819 votes to her rival Joel Hernandez’s 16,640 votes.

Vice Mayor Monique Lagdameo also won her second term as vice mayor with 314,070 votes to Rod Biolena’s 22,498 votes and members of Binay’s Team United also defeated their opponents by landslide margins.

The results were based on election returns transmitted from the city’s 615 clustered precincts.


A woman will lead Manila for the first time in its history.

Maria Shielah “Honey” Lacuna has clearly gained the favor of Manileños after two terms as second-in-command, garnering 509,158 votes as of today May 10, with 94.35 percent of precincts reporting.

Lacuna, the current vice mayor, ran alongside Manila 3rd District Representative Yul Servo Nieto, who is currently leading the race for vice mayor with 554,986 votes.

Lacuna is well-versed in the workings of Manila City Hall. She worked as a physician in the city health office from 1995 to 2004 before entering politics. From 2004 to 2013, she was a member of the city council.

She served as vice mayor twice, once under then-mayor Joseph Estrada in 2016 and again under Moreno in 2019.

Pasig City

Vico Sotto, the incumbent mayor of Pasig City, was re-elected with a landslide victory over his opponent, Vice Mayor Iyo Bernardo.

Sotto was declared the winner on Tuesday morning after receiving 335,851 votes to Bernardo’s 45,604, according to the Commission on Elections transparency server, which received all election returns from the city.

Sotto will be serving his second term as mayor of Pasig. He first won the position in 2019, breaking the Eusebio clan’s grip on Pasig, which had been in place since 1992.

Meanwhile, Sotto’s running mate Dodot Jaworski was elected vice mayor with 205,250 votes.

Cebu City

According to partial, unofficial results from the Comelec transparency server on Tuesday, May 10, 2022, Mike Rama leads the mayoral race garnering 226,328 from 94.29% of election returns. 

In the vice mayoral race, Raymond Alvin Garcia leads with 226,924 votes so far. He is followed by Franklyn-Bopk Ong with 209,674 votes.

Marikina City

Marcy Teodoro, a reelectionist, was declared the winner of the Marikina City mayoral race on Tuesday.

According to Comelec’s data, Teodoro received 183,878 votes, defeating Marikina 1st District Representative Bayani Fernando, who received 40,149 votes.

Vice Mayor Marion Andres was also re-elected with 147,869 votes.

Maan Teodoro was elected as the congresswoman of Marikina’s first legislative district, while Stella Quimbo was re-elected as the representative of the second legislative district.

All 365 clustered precincts in the local government had transmitted election returns as of Tuesday, 10:17 a.m.

Puerto Princesa City

On Tuesday, the local canvassers elected Lucilo Bayron to his fourth term as mayor of this city.

Bayron defeated opposition candidate Peter Maristela by a large margin of 73,047 votes, according to City Board of Canvassers chairperson Shiela Sison.

Running mate Nancy Socrates also won the vice mayoral race with a landslide victory over opponent Gerry Abad.

Patrick Hagedorn, Raine Bayron, Luis Marcaida III, Feliboy Oliveros, Jimmy Carbonell, Elgin Damasco, Jonjie Rodriguez, Herbert Dilig, Nesario Awat, and Henry Gadiano were also sworn in as new city councilors.

Davao City

Based on unofficial, partial results from the Comelec transparency server, the Duterte dynasty is expected to maintain its grip on Davao City.

According to the data, Davao City Vice Mayor Sebastian “Baste” Duterte has 590,773 votes, or 89.25 percent of the total votes cast in the mayoralty race. Former Davao City representative Ruy Elias Lopez came in second with 67,168 votes or 10.15 percent of the total.

On the other hand, Melchor Quitain Jr. won the vice mayoral election with 534,001 votes.

Paolo Duterte leads the race for Davao City 1st District Representative, with 211,320 votes, or 92.93 percent of the total votes cast.

Mags Maglana, a development worker, came in second with 14,080 votes, or 6.19 percent of the total votes cast.

This would be the first time that President Rodrigo Duterte’s children would be elected to public office without him. – WhatALife!

Source: (rappler.com, inquirer.net)

Also Read: PH celebrities’ reaction to 2022 election results

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *