Home NCR remains under Alert Level 1 until May 15

NCR remains under Alert Level 1 until May 15

alert level 1 may 1 to 15 2022

Despite the fears of a spike in coronavirus infections next month and an Omicron subvariant entering the nation,  Malacañang announced that the government’s pandemic task group has chosen to remain the NCR and many other parts of the Philippines on Alert Level 1.

The COVID-19 task force has extended the eased restrictions until May 15, thus Metro Manila will remain under Alert Level 1 on election day.

The Inter-Agency Task Force declared on Friday that other parts of the country are on Alert Level 1 or 2 from May 1 to 15.

Alert Level 1 applies to the following areas:

Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

  • Abra
  • Apayao
  • Baguio City
  • Kalinga
  • Mountain Province

Region 1 (Ilocos)

  • Dagupan City 
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Ilocos Sur
  • La Union
  • Pangasinan

Region 2 (Cagayan Valley)

  • Batanes
  • Cagayan
  • City of Santiago
  • Isabela
  • Quirino

Region 3 (Central Luzon)

  • Angeles City
  • Aurora
  • Bataan
  • Bulacan
  • Olongapo City
  • Pampanga
  • Tarlac
  •  Nueva Ecija
  • Zambales

Region 4-A (Calabarzon)

  • Batangas
  • Cavite
  • Laguna
  • Rizal
  • Lucena City

Region 4-B

  • Marinduque
  • Puerto Princesa City
  • Romblon
  • Oriental Mindoro

Region 5 (Bicol)

  • Naga City
  • Catanduanes
  • Albay

Below are areas in the Visayas under Alert Level 1:

Region 6 (Western Visayas)

  • Aklan
  • Bacolod City
  • Capiz
  • Guimaras
  • Iloilo City

Region 7 (Central Visayas)

  • Siquijo
  • Cebu City
  • Lapu-Lapu City
  • Mandaue City

Region 8 (Eastern Visayas)

  • Biliran
  • Eastern Samar
  • Southern Leyte
  • Ormoc City
  • Tacloban City

Below are areas in the Mindanao under Alert Level 1: 

Region 9

  • Zamboanga City

Region 10 (Northern Mindanao)

  • Cagayan de Oro City
  • Camiguin
  • Bukidnon
  • Misamis Oriental
  • Iligan City

Region 11 (Davao Region)

  • Davao City

Alert Level 2 (May 1 to 15, 2022)

In the meantime, the provinces, highly urbanized cities, and independent component cities listed below have been placed on Alert Level 2:

For Luzon:

  • Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao;
  • Region II: Nueva Vizcaya;
  • Region IV-A: Quezon Province
  • Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro and Palawan
  • Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon

For Visayas: 

  • Region VI: Antique and Negros Occidental
  • Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental
  • Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar

For Mindanao:

  • Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Region X: Lanao del Norte and Misamis Occidental
  • Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental
  • Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat and South Cotabato;
  • CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Norte
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.

– WhatALife!

Source: (CNN)

Also Read: May 1 Holiday 2022: A Quick History of Labor Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *